Staff & Headquarters
Skip To The Main Content
Staff & Headquarters

Staff & Headquarters

National Association of Professional Employer Organizations
707 North Saint Asaph Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 836-0466
Fax: (703) 836-0976
General Inquiries: info@napeo.org


NAPEO's offices are open from 8:30am to 5:00pm Eastern Time.

We are located in Alexandria, Virginia, just minutes from Washington D.C.'s National Airport and Capitol Hill.


Driving Directions:
 From Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA), take the George Washington Parkway towards Alexandria. Once in Old Town Alexandria, turn left onto Wythe Street. Go left at the first light onto North Saint Asaph Street. NAPEO Headquarters is located on the immediate right, near the corner of Wythe and North Saint Asaph Streets. Street parking is available in the surrounding neighborhood.

​NAPEO Staff

Administration

Pat_Cleary

President & CEO
Pat Cleary
(703) 739-8163
pcleary@napeo.org
Board & leadership, governance

viscovich

Senior Vice President & COO
Melissa Viscovich, CAE
(703) 739-8161
mviscovich@napeo.org
Association operations/finance
Accounting Practices Committee

haakenson

Member Services/Office Manager
Lynn Haakenson
(703) 739-8160
lhaakenson@napeo.org
Accounts payable, shipping, reception, NAPEO office resources

AjaBrocki 

Accounting Manager/Registrar
Aja Brocki
(703) 739-81​65
abrocki@napeo.org

Government Affairs

FarrahFielder

General Counsel
Farrah Fielder
703-739-8178
ffielder@napeo.org
Federal regulatory issues, healthcare reform, legal matters

Stohler

Vice President of Federal Government Affairs
Thom Stohler
(703) 739-8167
tstohler@napeo.org
Federal legislative initiative, Federal Government Affairs Committee, Political Action Committee (PAC), Grassroots Leadership Network

DanielHarris_1

Senior Director of State Government Affairs
Daniel A. Harris
(703) 739-8173
dharris@napeo.org
State legislation/regulation

kelly

 

Director of State Government Affairs
Melissa Kelly
(703) 739-8179
mkelly@napeo.org
State legislation/regulation

NicholeWestin

Director of State Government Affairs
Nichole Westin
(703) 739-8170
nwestin@napeo.org
State legislation/regulation

SarahYoussef

Administrative Assistant
Sarah Youssef
(703) 739-8175
syoussef@napeo.org

Marketing and Communications

Nobilephoto-298a

Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Kerry Carruthers
(703) 739-8171
kcarruthers@napeo.org
Industry promotion, marketing campaigns, public relations and communications

OetjenStephanie

Director of Publishing and Editor of PEO Insider
Stephanie Oetjen
(703) 739-8172
soetjen@napeo.org
PEO Insider magazine; NAPEO editorial, in-house design, printing, and publishing

Chris-Chaney

Manager of Member Communications
Chris Chaney
(703) 739-8162
cchaney@napeo.org
E-Newsletters, government affairs alerts, member communications

Membership/Member Services

king

Director of Member Services
Denise King
(703) 739-8166
dking@napeo.org
Member services, renewals, new members

benoudiz

Director, Service Partner Accounts
Nancy Benoudiz
(703) 739-8169
nbenoudiz@napeo.org
Associate memberships, advertising, event sponsorships, and exhibits

Marisela Guzman 011

​Member Services Coordinator
​Marisela Guzman
(703) 739-81​68
mguzman@napeo.org
Member services and conference support

Conferences/Events

schlesinger

Director of Meetings & Conference Services
Robin Schlesinger
(703) 739-8176
rschlesinger@napeo.org
Conferences, seminars, ​board/leadership meetings, CEO Forum

hansen

Manager of Leadership Councils & Education
Allie Hansen
(703) 739-8174
ahansen@napeo.org
Leadership Councils, Leadership Council Forums, webinars, ​continuing ​education

THERE ARE BETWEEN 780 AND 980 PEOs CURRENTLY OPERATING IN THE UNITED STATES, PROVIDING SERVICES TO BETWEEN 156,000 AND 180,000 SMALL AND MID-SIZE BUSINESSES.